Cinephile

 

I was a cinephile. As any genuine cinema lover, I used to see several fims a week. A day! Due to la Cinematheque du Palais de Chaillot, 1 Franc per screening, all the cinema in the world, it was my dope. Thank you Henri Langlois. There were films of poetry, humor, love, epic adventures. Little violence, a lot of intelligence. Back then, comics were only intended for children.

The law of 49 on children’s publications prohibited the representation of blood. Ugly rascals were dying under Lucky Luke’s bullets like rag puppets. Luke smoked cigarettes like any handsome Marlboro cowboy. As the years went by, he traded cigarette for a blade of grass, a stalk of cereal that he chewed on, distractedly. In adult comics, blood has appeared. Violence too. Goodbye tobacco, long live the beating.

I was a cinephile, I am no longer. Even if I make an abusive consumption of canvases: no more canvas on the TV screen! I can see half a dozen films a day. Or more: I never look at them to the end. As soon as a film annoys me, annoys me or disturbs me, I change. The zappette is made for that. Disgusting zombies, obscene sexuality, horror, war, blood and guts movies. Sadistic complacency of those who are in search of ideas. Race to the entries, belly of gutted. Films of hatred and detestation, or quite simply stupid films for the exclusive use of the illiterate of mind, soul and heart. What am I doing here? This world that is going away is no longer for me.

Children are taught by debauchery, vice and outbidding atrocity. Despite the real advancements in special effects and special effects, all these turnips are so bad, it’s a pity. The painful end of kaliyuga imposes its seal of infamy everywhere and on everyone. Decadent series, lousy films, useless scenarios, only vice is exalted. Cheaters, liars, thieves, exploiters, looters, killers, rapists are recognized and publicized. All values ​​are inverted, all trash cans are dumped, all boundaries are crossed.

The charm, the sweetness, the tenderness in the closet, all that remains is nothingness, the absence of spirit, of heart and of courage. Unsuccessful, the soul refuses to incarnate as it did in the past in the person of our leaders. They make the bidding in baseness and ignominy. In the capital country, the Bushes call Trump. They were blocked, he is wrong and is cheating on us. The page turns for what better? Macron mackerel, failing to meet his greatness. Vainly I seek light in the hearts and minds of great men. Are there any left? They are no longer grown up, except in the scheme of things.

Poor world, I cry for your beauty polluted by concrete, plastic and scrap metal. As we make our bed we go to bed. this world is dying in dirty sheets. Who will follow his funeral procession?

 

 

Let the light be down there

Forgive me for this exception. I wrote this very dark text in the darkest of the first confinement. The humans no longer showed themselves. New animals were running in my magical garden. Death was winking. The desert occupied the days, solitude haunted the nights. Where did I run away? In which parallel universe? On what improbable level? I cultivated there the secret qualities that this world no longer allows. My readers know that it is not my vocation to blacken, my role is to show the light wherever it shines. But everything goes wrong. Do not fear, this is the time that sucks. Tomorrow is nothing. The improvement is here too.

Excuse me. I no longer had faith. I was already in the other world, inside: land of dreams. More real are they than this flat masquerade of which we make our daily bread here below. The Dreamworld has its rules which are not those of Muggles. I spent my life with the Fairies, I have many friends there who will all outlive me. Long is the life of fairies and elves. Powerful are their potions, their potions effective.

Some elves have been my hosts for many months. They had taken refuge in the back seat of my car. These thugs made me laugh too much. I still regret the good times spent with them. When someone else was in my car, my korrigans would hang out. The delirium resumed as soon as the intruder left. For who passes to the other side, life becomes very different. Besides the mirror, the worries of the old world have a ridiculous air. This or not worry? Idiocy, seen from here.

Nothing will ever be able to reset the clocks from below. They mess around with the hour. They crash minutes. Hundreds of seconds merge with kilometers, megatons merge with centuries, it rains signs, time flies. Loopy di Loupe. Return to the fist of repair. Dirty defeat in the village hall. Subjective time seems more real to me. Or less insignificant.

The role of enchanters is to enchant the world. I still strive for it, although it no longer enchants me. My vocation is to awaken, but sleep is so deep. Wherever I go, I stay at home. My travels are in the astral. I visit the cathedrals, the dolmens, the covered alleys. La Chaise-Dieu, La Roche aux Fées. I’m going to Vézelay, to Puy en Velay. I climb the Alps, the Himalayas, the Andes. All this in my room.

For 30 years, I have had one foot in both worlds. The real and the good. The real and the absolute. Neither seen nor known, happy to have come. For 30 years, I have wandered the Earth and hunkered down. I faint. I evaporate. Evanescent. Robbed. I leave my earthly body, I enter my heart of glass. These two familiar worlds gave me the idea of ​​passing information from one to the other, the secrets of the other to one. Alice enters the contest. In his basket, so many wonders! How to resist the powerful charm of the undines? Mermaids are their cousins ​​…

How to speak about the creatures which make the joy of nature? Superb on the grass, so soft on the moss, smiling on the slopes, sovereign in the plains, especially everywhere. I know a lot about them, who know everything about me.

I left the atrocious life, the power of the boloss, the bad kids who play bosses, wounds and bumps on the gangbangs, and I lived among the fairies. What have they done to me? Lots of effect. And I straddle everything from ginger to September lilac in eponymous dithyramb frost sponging Gal in Nîmes at the gala which comes alive Victor had swallowed that word, which made raffles of it.

Cinephile yet? It’s all over now baby blue. The cine is binne, the phile is bile. Current films break my balls. Cannes is a drag. Deauville a bad deal. Scarry Oscars. Scissors Caesars. I fall asleep or I get indignant or both, which is a feat. In astral they are fed up. I am leaving, I promise. I’m off the hook. Caution! I turn the page, and quite calm, I am upset. Should we be pissed off one hundred and seven years on sidings? Not important! I have lived in France since childhood. Siding is my second name.

I am slowly coming back among you, k.o. in the jolts of chaos, fury dead, anger extinguished, ears ring, eyes blink, dots line up, hold out one more blow.

The wind is rising! … We must try to live!

 

Still a man hears what he wants to hear and disregards the rest.
Paul Simon et Art Garfunkel

Cinéphile

 

J’étais cinéphile. Étudiant, je voyais plusieurs films par semaine grâce à la cinémathèque du Palais de Chaillot, séances à 1 franc, tout le cinéma du monde, et c’était ma drogue : merci Henri Langlois. Il y avait des films poétiques, d’humour, d’amour, d’aventures épiques. Peu de violence, beaucoup d’intelligence. Dans ce temps-là, les bandes dessinées n’étaient destinées qu’aux enfants.

 

La loi de 49 sur les publications jeunesse interdisait la représentation du sang. Les cowboys mouraient sous les balles de Lucky Luke comme des marionnettes en chiffon. Luke fumait la cigarette comme tous les beaux cowboys Marlboro. Les années passant, il a troqué son clopos contre un brin d’herbe, une tige de céréale qu’il mâchonnait l’air distrait. Dans les BDs devenues adultes, le sang a fait son apparition. La violence aussi. Adieu le tabac, vive le passage à tabac.

J’étais cinéphile, je ne le suis plus. Même si je fais une conso abusive des toiles :finie la toile sur l’écran télé ! je peux voir une demie douzaine de films par jour. Ou davantage : je ne les regarde jamais jusqu’au bout. Sitôt qu’un film m’agace, m’insupporte ou me dérange, je change. La zappette est faite pour ça. Zombies dégoûtant, sexualité obscène, films d’horreur, de guerre, de sang et de tripes. Complaisance sadique des metteurs en mal d’idées. Course aux entrées, ventrées d’éventrés. Films de haine et de détestation, ou tout simplement films crétins à l’usage exclusif des analphabètes de l’esprit, de l’âme et du cœur. Qu’est-ce que je fous là ? Ce monde qui s’en va n’est plus pour moi.

Les enfants sont instruits par la débauche, le vice et la surenchère dans l’atrocité. Malgré les progrès réels des trucages et des effets spéciaux, tous ces navets sont si mauvais que c’en est grande pitié. La fin pénible du kaliyuga  impose partout et sur tous son sceau d’infamie. Séries décadentes, films minables, scénarios inutiles, seul le vice est exalté. Tricheurs, menteurs, voleurs, exploiteurs, pilleurs, tueurs, violeurs sont reconnus et portés aux nues. Toutes les valeurs sont inversées, toutes les poubelles sont déversées, toutes les limites sont traversées.

Le charme, la douceur, la tendresse au placard, il ne reste que le néant, l’absence d’esprit, de cœur et de courage. Déboutée, l’âme refuse de s’incarner comme elle le faisait naguère dans la personne de nos dirigeants. Ils font la surenchère dans la bassesse et l’ignominie. Au pays capital, les Bush appellent le Trump. Ils étaient bouchés, il se trompe et nous trompe. La page se tourne pour quel mieux ? Macron maquereaute, faute de rencontrer sa grandeur. Vainement je cherche la lumière dans le cœur et l’esprit des grands hommes. En reste-t-il encore ? Grands ils ne sont plus, sinon dans la magouille.

Pauvre monde, je pleure ta beauté polluée par le béton, le plastique et la ferraille. Comme on fait son lit on se couche. Ce monde se meurt dans de sales draps. Qui suivra son cortège funèbre ? Deux trois rats morts. Un chat coiffé. Lyre d’Orphée. Conque de Ramor. Miroir aux fées. Rochers d’Armor. La beauté est dans l’œil de celui qui regarde. Une poussière dans l’œil fait pleurer ; la beauté dans l’œil c’est bien pire, ça fait rire.

 

 

Que la lumière soit en bas

Ça ne me ressemble pas. Je n’aurais pas dû. Pardonnez-moi cette exception. J’ai écrit ce texte bien sombre au plus noir du premier confinement. Printemps 2020. Jonquille au marin. Les humains ne se montraient plus. Des animaux inédits couraient dans mon jardin magique. La mort faisait des clins d’œil. Le désert occupait les jours, la solitude hantait les nuits. Où me suis-je enfui ? Dans quel univers parallèle ? Sur quel improbable plan ? J’y ai cultivé les qualités secrètes que ce monde ne permet plus. Mes lecteurs savent que je n’ai pas vocation à noircir, mon rôle est de montrer la lumière où qu’elle brille. Mais tout part en vrille. Ne craignez pas, c’est l’époque qui craint. Demain n’est rien. L’embellie est ici aussi.

Pardonnez-moi. Je n’avais plus la foi. J’étais déjà dans l’autre monde, à l’intérieur : pays des songes. Plus réels sont-ils que cette plate mascarade dont on fait ici-bas notre pain quotidien. Le monde des Rêves a ses règles qui ne sont pas celles des moldus. J’ai passé ma vie chez les Fées, j’y compte beaucoup d’amis qui me survivront tous. Longue est la vie des fées et des elfes. Puissants sont leurs philtres, efficaces leurs potions.

Certains lutins ont été mes hôtes pendant de longs mois. Ils avaient pris refuge sur le siège arrière de ma voiture. Ces voyous m’ont trop fait rire. Je regrette encore les bons moments passés en leur compagnie. Quand quelqu’un d’autre était dans ma voiture, mes korrigans se tenaient peinards. Le délire reprenait sitôt l’intrus parti. Pour qui passe de l’autre côté, la vie devient très différente. Outre miroir, les soucis du vieux monde ont un air dérisoire. Ceci ou pas souci ? Idiotie, vue d’ici.

Rien ne pourra jamais remettre à l’heure les pendules d’en-bas. Elles déconnent l’heure. Elles crashent minutes. Des centaines de secondes fusionnent avec des kilomètres, les mégatonnes se fondent aux siècles, il pleut des signes, le temps boucle. Loopy di Loupe. Retour au poing de dépare. Sale défaite en salle des fêtes. Le temps subjectif me paraît plus réel. Ou moins insignifiant.

Le rôle des enchanteurs est d’enchanter le monde. Je m’y efforce encore quoiqu’il ne m’enchante plus. Ma vocation est d’éveiller, mais le sommeil est si profond. Où que j’aille, je reste chez moi. Mes voyages sont en astral. Je visite les cathédrales, les dolmens, les allées couvertes. La Chaise-Dieu, la Roche aux Fées. Je vais à Vézelay, au Puy en Velay. Je grimpe les Alpes, l’Himalaya, les Andes. Tout ça dans ma chambre.

Depuis 30 ans, j’ai un pied dans les deux mondes. Le vrai et le bon. Le réel et l’absolu. Ni vu ni connu, content d’être venu. Depuis 30 ans, j’erre sur Terre et me terre en l’air. Je m’évanouis. Je m’évapore. Évanescent. Dévalisé. Je quitte mon corps de terre, j’entre en mon cœur de verre. Ces deux mondes familiers m’ont donné l’idée de faire circuler les infos de l’un à l’autre, les secrets de l’autre à l’un. Alice entre en lice. Dans sa corbeille, tant de merveilles ! Comment résister au puissant charme des ondines ? Les sirènes sont leurs cousines…

Comment parler des créatures qui font la joie de la nature ? Superbes sur l’herbe, si douces sur la mousse, souriantes sur les pentes, souveraines en plaine, surtout partout. J’en sais beaucoup sur elles, qui savent tout sur moi.

J’ai quitté la vie atroce, le pouvoir des boloss, les sales gosses qui jouent au boss, plaies et bosses sur les réseaux rosses, et j’ai vécu parmi les fées. Que m’ont-elles fait ? Beaucoup d’effet. Et j’enjambe à tout va du gingembre au lilas de septembre en frimas dithyrambe éponyme épongeant Gal à Nîmes au gala qui s’anime Victor eut gobé ce mot-là lui qui en fit des tombolas.

 

 

J’étais cinéphile, c’est fini. Le ciné est mort-né, le phile est cassé. Les films actuels me cassent les burnes. Cannes me tanne. Deauville débile, oscars ringards, césars tocards. Je m’endors ou je m’indigne ou les deux, ce qui est méritoire. En astral ils en ont marre. Je démarre. Je décarre. Gare ! Je tourne la page, et tout à fait calmé, j’enrage. Faut-il se faire tartir cent-sept ans sur des voies de garage ? Sans importance ! J’habite en France depuis l’enfance.

Je reviens doucement parmi vous, k.o. dans les cahots du chaos, fureur défunte, colère éteinte, les oreilles tintent, les yeux clignent, les points s’alignent, tenir le coup encore un coup.

Le vent se lève. Il faut tenter de vivre.

Il est donné à tous les hommes de se connaître et de se maîtriser.
Héraclite