Cernunnos

 

He is a god about whom we do not know much, a Celtic and Gallic god, and probably more ancient. His horns and his surroundings made him a host of woods and forests. But that requires further investigation. Unfortunately the Gauls did not write their language, nor the ancient Celts. We are therefore reduced to iconography to know it, and to conjectures to expose it.

Keep it easy, the Akashic records are not made for mad dogs, I intend to bring back some golden apples to you, from the pretty garden of the Hesperides. As usual. I check my temporal auto-connect, easy, it’s plug and play.

Cernunnos is not a bull god like Thor nor a ram god like Ram. Its horns are those of the deer, as its name already indicates. Wait and see? Horns? For the deer we speak rather of antlers. And all of these antlers constitute the antlers of the deer. Now listen carefully my dear English readers. In French, my language, the antlers of the deer are called Ramure. So you can understand the following.

Ram ur

To break down the word according to the original language, little effort has to be made. Ram Ur, the god Ram who comes from Ur, horned god like the sons of Thor the Taurus and Hathor the Taure. Ram gods and Bull gods, the two clans of horned gods, eternal rivals, tireless competitors. Or heavenly brothers?

The antlers are antennas. Like the mini branches of the Devil and his imps from the Tarot de Marseille. These antennae indicate that the horned god has a special connection with the gods. From these, he holds powers that the others do not have. Is he cherished by the gods, or is he their victim? Having such powers comes with heavy responsibilities. We must be available to those who need it. We do not have the right to refuse help to deserving people. But how to define them? How to ward off the impostor, the psychopomp, the cuckoo, the madwoman, the ghoul, and all the other deviations?

The antlers have this sublime name to remind us of this profound truth: no power without duties. No greatness without bondage. The impeccable warrior is made to serve, not to crack down. Some police officers should remember this. Vigilance, tolerance, assistance.

The other world

Cernunnos (or Carnunnos, Cernunnus) “The Horned” is the god of virility, wealth, woodlands, animals, regeneration of life and the guardian of the gates of the other world (Annwn). It seems his name is more of an epithet than his real name. Cernunnos wears deer antlers and a torque. He is often accompanied by a ram-headed serpent and a deer. (source)

Of course, of course, I want anything they want, but this catch-all god hides behind his too many attributes. First what other world is it? The word Annwn means the world of the dead in Welsh. To compare with the Breton Anaon, different spelling, same prononciation. Anaon means the dead, the world of the dead. An Anaon = where the dead go. I don’t believe it’s hell. I believe that this other world is that of eternity. The world of the gods. Hyperborea.

 

 

This is why Cernunnos embodies all the values ​​of life, positive, enjoyable, natural. If he keeps the doors of the other world, it is by indulging in the natural pleasures of earthly life. Until drunkenness. In this sense, he resembles Bacchus – Dionysus. Those who imitate him will have the privilege of seeing the doors of the other world open wide before them. Hyperborea in its splendor will welcome them to the Eternal Stay of the Winners. Make no mistake: these winners are unknown to rings, racing, fair or battlefields.

Of the one who conquered a thousand thousand men in battle and of the one who conquered himself, it is the latter who is the greatest winner. (Buddha)

 

Self Jihad

By a patient Jihad exercised at every moment on themselves, emptying, cleaning, purification, check, cleaning again, check again, emptying again, tireless repetitions over endless years, through failures and discouragement, shaken by the recurring storms of the wounded ego, panting, more dead than alive, they finished their obstacle course. They are true warriors of light.

It will happen to you too. Don’t lose sight of your goal. Always be you, no longer make any concessions to the times, to customs, to bleating morons. You are a thousand times better when you love. Stay in the center of yourself. Flee the pale nights. Bream. Lent. Theme parks. The anathemas. The supreme evil. Schemes. The items. Spring rolls. The second. The antepenultimate. Baboon Wakatepe.

Dying is nothing. It’s getting old that kills. (Lao Surlam)

Rival

The ram’s-headed snake is one track that I wish fruitful. Who says ram says Rama, and my little finger adds that Cernunnos the Deer could well be a rival of Rama the Ram … Or a successor?

There is in Cernunnos a benevolence, a bonhomie which can be read on his features. Rama does not express this simplicity. He is orientated. Internalized. He seems very far from the deadly contingencies and the little worries of his ex-fellows … Cernunnos is closer –too much perhaps? A loving father, a companion, a strong guide, a comforter, an easy protector who helps you relax yourself. God the Father? Another avatar of Zeus, Elijah, Yahveh, Adonai, Elohim and other unique gods?

 

Pentacle

When Cernunnos smiles, he holds the keys to Heaven. Guardian of the other world, he carries the door. Through it the human reaches greatness. See the shape of its horns. They espouse the pentacle, which usually means magic. Here the pentacle tells us about the planet of the gods. See the five points of the Star. They represent the four island-continents of Hyperborea. And the top point designates the fifth continent, Mount Olympus, the sacred mountain, Amarnath, the abode of the supreme gods.

In Greek mythology, Olympus is the home of the gods of the gods, Zeus and wife Hera – in whom it is fitting to see the true patroness of the whole gang, ie the Great Goddess. Out of chauvinism, the Greeks relocated Olympus to their homeland. No need to blame them particularly. These relocations are systematic. Each country wishes to appropriate the legend by situating it on its territory. Thus Great Britain and Britanny ie Little Britain have been fighting for centuries for the location of the tomb of the Merlin. In Dark Forest ie Brocéliande? In Glastonbury? Considering that we are not sure of the historical existence of Merlin, neither of Arthur, nor of the Round Table. So finding the tomb of an obscure magician is a joke. Find Jesus’ tomb first.

Bias

Cernunnos (or Cernunno, Kernunnos) is by no means a devil or a demon. He is a Celtic, and possibly even Preceltic, god whose name means “Horned.” And it is precisely his aspect of a horned god that, following Pan, made him assimilate to the Devil by Christianity. We see, of course, in Cernunnos, a “Lord of the Underworld”, but this infernal quality, as in the case of the Greek god Hades, for example, must be taken in the sense of “world of the dead” and not as the synonym of ‘a realm of perpetual penalties as Christianity conceives it.

Cernunnos is also a Master of animals, a King of the forests, a god of the Hunt who embodies the renewal of Nature: don’t the harvests come from the underground domain where this formidable god reigns? He is also a god of magic. In any case, Cernunnos is an important divinity who is sometimes identified with the Dis Pater, that is to say, the Sovereign of the underground universe who reigns over the world of the Dead (which is buried) and who patronizes fertility (grains germinate in the soil). (source)

I chose this excerpt from the blog cited as a (source), I could have chosen another one. This one is far from the worst, sounding quite sincere and moderate. Apart from a disturbing preference for dominant thought from the old paradigm. I am engaging in this bias detection exercise to demonstrate this to you: no need for censorship, no need for conspiracy, everyone does very well to censor and plot on their own. It has become a game, a hobby, a pastime which hurts the truth more than fourteen encyclicals. That is to say.

Celts make Cernunnos the guardian of the other world? At this trigger word, the bias intervenes: other world = hell. So Cernunnos is the devil. But our author just said no. So a pirouette: this is not about Christian hell, with the flames, the torture and everything. Cernunnos protects the entrance to hell. Still. This restriction does not eliminate the misunderstanding. By dint of juggling with words whose meaning is imprecise, the author is a little lost, like all of us.

Let’s be clear. I think Cernunnos is the gatekeeper. He presides over the supreme initiation: the discovery of the other side of the scenery. The entry into the astral. Another world where people are less visible, less material, but more present since they are always with us. Space and time do not exist there, they are reserved for the world where we are bored. Another world where wonder takes precedence – which is rare here.

No, Cernunnos is not the god of death, he is just the opposite: the god of life. My proof? He sponsors fertility. Death is fertile only by giving life. Aware of the contradiction, our author hangs on by his fingernails: he is the god of the world below, therefore of the crops (the grains germinate in the ground) he tells us in parentheses. Another great balancing act without a net. Anything that could make him tilt, put him on the track, he ignores and explains without flame, without panache, without vista. Fascinating work of mental jamming. And we are surprised that our children are pissed off at school! Those who like it worry me more …

 

 

Kern Nun Aus

Now the final question: Is Cernunnos heir to Rama? Is he more ancient? To try to get an answer, one can scrutinize his name. What does Cernunnos mean? By questioning the original language, to which German is very close, we get Kern Nun Aus = heart / center, now, out. What I could interpret as: Cernunnos was the One, the chief God – maybe this namerepresents a wholme people, as we have seen before with Lugh or Enoch. He is the Kern. And now the Kern is gone. Out. The secret meaning of Cernunnos could be: Former Gods are gone now.

Another conclusion: as an ancient god, Kernnunos automatically becomes the devil of the new religion. But Rama the horned is likened to the devil also by Western traditions. These two are so alike. Would they be just one person once again? What do you think?

Why not Kernnunos, brother of Rama? The Gaulish version of Cuchulain? Cuchulainn Kernnunos, a remarkable identity. As plausible in my opinion as that of Cuchulainn and Kukulkan –ie Quetzalcoatl for the Mayas.

 

All great truths begin as blasphemies.
George Bernard Shaw

Cernunnos

 

Il est un dieu dont on ne sait pas grand chose, un dieu celte et gaulois, et même plus ancien. Ses cornes et son environnement le font apparaître comme un hôte des bois et des forêts. Mais Cernunnos n’est ni Bacchus, ni Pan. Hélas les langues celtiques ne s’écrivaient pas. Faute d’infos, nous en serons réduit à l’iconographie pour le connaître, et aux conjectures pour le mettre à nu.

Je vous rassure, les annales akashiques n’étant pas faites pour les clébards, je compte bien vous rapporter quelques pommes d’or du joli jardin des Hespérides. Comme d’hab. Il suffit de brancher l’auto-connectique temporelle, facile, c’est plug and play.

Cernunnos n’est pas un dieu taureau comme Thor ni un dieu bélier comme Ram. Ses cornes sont celles du cerf, comme l’indique déjà son nom. Attendez voir ? Des cornes ? Pour le cerf on parle plutôt de bois. Et l’ensemble de ces bois constitue la ramure du cerf. (en savoir plus)

Ram Ur

Pour décomposer le mot selon la langue des origines, peu d’effort à faire. Ram Ur, le dieu Ram qui vient d’Ur, dieu cornu comme les fils de Thor le Taureau et d’Hathor la Taure, les deux clans de dieux cornus, éternels rivaux, inlassables compétiteurs.

La ramure est une antenne. Comme les mini ramures du Diable et de ses diablotins du tarot de Marseille. Ces antennes indiquent que le dieu cornu possède un lien spécial avec les dieux. De ceux-ci, il tient des pouvoirs que les autres n’ont pas. Est-il chéri des dieux, ou est-il leur victime ? Posséder de tels pouvoirs entraîne de lourdes responsabilités. On doit être à la disposition de ceux qui en ont besoin. On n’a pas le droit de refuser son aide aux méritants. Mais comment les définir ? Comment écarter l’imposteur, le psychopompe, l’allumé, la folle, la goule, et les autres déviances ?

La ramure porte ce nom sublime pour nous rappeler cette vérité profonde : pas de pouvoir sans devoirs. Pas de grandeur sans servitude. Le guerrier impeccable est fait pour servir, non pour sévir. Certains policiers devraient s’en souvenir. Vigilance, tolérance, assistance.

L’autre monde

Cernunnos (ou Carnunnos, Cernunnus) « Le Cornu » est le dieu de la virilité, des richesses, des régions boisées, des animaux, de la régénération de la vie et le gardien des portes de l’autre monde (Annwn). Il semble que son nom soit plus une épithète que son nom véritable. Cernunnos porte des bois de cerf et un torque. Il est souvent accompagné d’un serpent à tête de bélier et d’un cerf. (source)

Bien sûr, bien sûr, moi je veux bien tout ce qu’ont veut, mais ce dieu fourre-tout se cache derrière ses nombreux attributs. D’abord de quel autre monde s’agit-il ? Le mot Annwn signifie le monde des morts en gallois. Se prononce Anounn. À rapprocher du breton Anaon, les morts, le monde des morts. An Anaon = là où vont les morts… Là où sont les anciens ??? Je ne crois pas qu’il s’agisse des enfers ou du séjour des morts. Je crois que cet autre monde est celui de l’éternité. Le monde des dieux. Hyperborée.

 

 

C’est pourquoi Cernunnos incarne toutes les valeurs de la vie, positives, jouissives, naturelles. S’il garde les portes de l’autre monde, c’est en s’adonnant aux plaisirs naturels de la vie terrestre. Jusqu’à l’ivresse. En ce sens, il ressemble à Bacchus – Dionysos. Ceux qui l’imitent auront le privilège de voir devant eux s’ouvrir toutes grandes les portes de l’autre monde. Hyperborée dans sa splendeur les accueillera au Séjour Éternel des Vainqueurs. Qu’on ne s’y méprenne pas : ces vainqueurs-là sont inconnus des rings, des champs de course, de foire ou de bataille.

De celui qui dans la bataille a vaincu mille milliers d’hommes et de celui qui s’est vaincu lui-même, c’est ce dernier qui est le plus grand vainqueur. (Bouddha)

 

Djihad

Par un patient Djihad exercé à chaque instant sur eux-mêmes, nettoyages, épurations, contrôles, curages, vidanges, vérifs, inlassables répétitions sur d’interminables années, à travers échecs et découragements, secoués par les tempêtes récurrentes de l’ego blessé, pantelants, plus morts que vifs,  ils ont fini leur parcours du combattant. Ils sont de vrais guerriers de lumière.

Ça t’arrivera aussi. Ne perds pas de vue ton but. Sois toujours toi, ne fais plus de concession à l’époque, aux mœurs, aux crétins bêlants. Tu vaux mille fois mieux quand tu aimes. Reste au centre de toi-même. Fuis les nuits blêmes. Les brèmes. Le carême. Les parcs à thèmes. Les anathèmes. Le mal suprême. Les schèmes. Les items. Les nems. Les deuxièmes. L’antépénultième. Wakatépé baboune.

Mourir n’est rien. C’est vieillir qui nous tue. (Lao Surlam)

 

Rival

Le serpent à tête de bélier est une piste que je souhaite fructueuse. Qui dit bélier dit Rama, et mon petit doigt ajoute que Cernunnos le Cerf pourrait bien être un rival de Ram le Bélier… Ou un successeur ?

Il y a chez Cernunnos une bienveillance, une bonhomie qui se lit sur ses traits. Rama n’exprime pas cette simplicité-là. Il s’est orientalisé. Intériorisé. Il semble très loin des contingences mortelles et des petits tracas de ses ex-semblables… Cernunnos est plus proche, trop peut-être. Un père aimant, un compagnon, un guide solide, un consolateur, un protecteur facile qui t’aide à te défendre toi-même.

 

Pentacle

Quand Cernunnos sourit, il tient les clés du paradis. Gardien de l’autre monde, il en porte la porte. Par lui l’humain accède à la grandeur. Voyez la forme de ses cornes. Elles épousent le pentacle, qui d’ordinaire signifie magie. Ici le pentacle nous parle de la planète des dieux. Voyez les cinq pointes de l’Étoile. Elles représentent les quatre îles-continents d’Hyperborée. Et la pointe du haut désigne le cinquième continent, le mont Olympe, la montagne sacrée, Amarnath, le séjour des dieux suprêmes.

Dans la mythologie grecque, l’Olympe est le séjour du dieux des dieux, Zeus et de son épouse Héra — en qui il convient de voir la véritable patronne de tout le bazar, la Grand Déesse. Par chauvinisme, les Grecs ont relocalisé l’Olympe chez eux. Ces relocalisations sont systématiques. Chaque pays désire s’approprier la légende en la situant sur son territoire. Ainsi la Grande Bretagne et la petite Bretagne se bagarrent depuis des siècles pour la possession du tombeau du Merlin. En Brocéliande ? À Glastonbury ? Attendez, on n’est déjà pas sûr de l’existence historique de Merlin, ni d’Arthur, ni de la Table Ronde ! Alors le tombeau du magicien, hein…

Parti pris

Cernunnos (ou Cernunno, Kernunnos) n’est en aucun cas un diable ni un démon. C’est un dieu celtique, et peut-être même préceltique, dont le nom signifie le « Cornu ». Et c’est justement son aspect de dieu cornu qui, à la suite de Pan, l’a fait assimiler au Diable par le christianisme. On voit, certes, en Cernunnos, un « Seigneur des Enfers », mais cette qualité infernale, comme dans le cas du dieu grec Hadès, par exemple, doit être prise dans le sens de « monde des morts » et non comme le synonyme d’un royaume des peines perpétuelles tel que le conçoit le christianisme.

Cernunnos est aussi un Maître des animaux, un Roi des forêts, un dieu de la Chasse qui incarne le renouveau de la Nature : les moissons ne proviennent-elles pas du domaine souterrain où règne ce dieu redoutable ? C’est également un dieu de la Magie. En tous les cas, Cernunnos est une divinité importante qui est parfois identifiée au Dis Pater, c’est-à-dire, le Souverain de l’univers souterrain qui règne sur le monde des Morts (que l’on enterre) et qui patronne la fertilité (les grains germent dans le sol). (source)

J’ai choisi cet extrait du blog cité en source, j’aurais pu en retenir un autre. Celui-ci est loin d’être le pire, il semble sincère et modéré. Hormis une préférence inquiétante pour la pensée dominante issue de l’ancien paradigme…

Je me livre à cet exercice de détection du parti-pris pour vous démontrer ceci : pas besoin de censure, pas besoin de complot, tout le monde se débrouille très bien pour censurer et comploter tout seul. C’est devenu un jeu, une marotte, un passe-temps qui fait plus de mal à la vérité que quatorze encycliques. C’est dire !

Gardien du seuil

Les Celtes font de Cernunnos le gardien de l’autre monde ? À ce mot déclencheur, le parti-pris intervient : autre monde = enfer. Donc Cernunnos est le diable. Mais notre auteur vient de dire que non. Alors une pirouette : il ne s’agit pas de l’enfer chrétien, avec les flammes, la torture et tout le reste. Cernunnos protège l’entrée du séjour des morts. N’empêche. Cette restriction n’élimine pas le contresens. À force de jongler avec des mots dont le sens est imprécis, l’auteur est un peu perdu, comme nous tous. 

Soyons clair. Je pense que Cernunnos est le gardien du seuil. Il préside à l’initiation suprême : la découverte de l’autre côté du décor. L’entrée dans l’astral. Un autre monde où les êtres sont moins visibles, moins matériels, mais plus présents puisque toujours avec nous. L’espace et le temps n’y existent pas, ils sont réservés au monde où l’on s’ennuie. Un autre monde où prime l’émerveillement — ce qui se raréfie ici.

Non, Cernunnos n’est pas le dieu de la mort, mais celui de la vie. La preuve : il patronne la fertilité. En quoi la mort est-elle fertile ? Conscient de la contradiction, notre auteur se raccroche aux branches : il est le dieu du monde d’en dessous, donc des récoltes (les grains germent dans le sol) nous dit-il en parenthèses. Encore un bel exercice d’équilibre sans filet.  Tout ce qui pourrait le faire tilter, le mettre sur la voie, il l’ignore et l’explique sans flamme, sans panache, sans vista. Fascinant travail de brouillage mental. Et on s’étonne que nos enfants se fassent chier à l’école ! Ceux qui s’y plaisent m’inquiètent davantage…

 

 

Kern Nun Aus

Maintenant l’ultime question : Cernunnos est-il l’héritier de Rama ? Est-il plus ancien encore ? Pour tenter d’obtenir une réponse, on peut scruter son nom. Que signifie Cernunnos ? En interrogeant la langue des origines, de laquelle l’allemand est fort proche, on obtiendra Kern Nun Aus, cœur/centre maintenant dehors. Ce que je pourrais facilement interpréter ainsi : le dieu parti, le dieu d’avant.

Tout ce que je peux conclure, c’est que Kernnunos est un ancien dieu, donc il devient automatiquement le diable de la nouvelle religion. Mais Rama le cornu est assimilé au diable lui aussi par les traditions occidentales. Ils se ressemblent tant ces deux-là. Ne seraient-ils qu’une seule personne, encore une fois ? Alors voilà. Pourquoi pas Kernnunos, frère de Rama ? Cuchulainn Kernnunos, une identité remarquable. Aussi plausible selon moi que celle de Cuchulainn et de Kukulkan, le Quetzalcoatl des Mayas.

Tout est si touffu quand il s’agit de Rama, de ses ancêtres, de ses frères et de son incroyable descendance ! Le père des ramifications

 

Le mot d’Alain Aillet

« Salut Sorcier, Je viens de lire ton article, évidemment jubilatoire. Cernunnos est un passeur. Entre le monde des vivants et le monde des morts, sans doute. Comme le cerbère antique, chien à trois têtes (un treskel, ancêtre du teckel donc) gardien des enfers. Même confusion ici entre les enfers chrétiens et le monde des morts mais peu importe. C’est ce qui me plaît tant, me stimule tant dans tes capacités à éviscérer les légendes, trifouillant de ton scalpel la tripaille confuse des histoires nous étant parvenues. Tout finit par faire sens, dégagé de l’inutile vernis dogmatique des experts consanguins auto-élus.

Reprenons, Cernunnos est une forme du Cerbère grec. Cer(n)ber. Le cœur de l’Ours??? Ce lien avec le monde des morts, Anaon, où j’entends parler d’ancêtres davantage que de morts, est le lien avec le lieu d’origine. Ce que nous dit la « Ram-Ur » qui m’a fait frétiller comme un gardon.

Rama, Cernunnos, Cerbère et tous leurs avatars sont-ils la forme humaine du « moyen » d’entrer en communication avec le monde d’avant, le monde d’au-dessus? Sont-ils la représentation des antennes de l’astral, la sagesse décrite pour comprendre le lien nécessaire à la nature pour accéder à l’élévation, la transcendance ? Sont-ils la recette alchimique de la sagesse, qu’il nous reste à décrypter ? Ils sont en tout cas une même histoire, vue sous des angles différents, tu l’as mis en lumière. Total code !!! Je t’embrasse »

 

Vous avez des yeux pour voir et vous ne voyez pas. Que ceux qui ont des oreilles, entendent.
Jésus