Avalon Magic Island

 

It is a mythical island dear to the heart of the Welsh people. It is called Avalon. An island, a garden, a paradise… a hell too. This place closes, far from men, is populated only by priestesses. These elect are the disciples of Cerridwen the black goddess, primordial ancestor to whom they address offerings and prayers. They are also magicians and fairies, subject to their queen, the fairy Morgana.

 

Where is it?

In Arthurian legend, Avalon is an island. Does it exist? Where? Has Arthur himself lived? So many unanswered questions. Or with too many answers… believe without believing, such is the warrior’s motto.

If one wants to place it somewhere on earth, the location of the island of Avalon is uncertain. Avalon represents the last refuge of the Celtic tradition, for this reason the island corresponds more to Ireland, but also to all terrae finishes where the legends accumulate: Ys, Hesperides, Eden, the islands in the North of the World, Atlantis, Mu, Punt, Lemuria, Hyperborea

English tradition does not make it an island: it places Avalon on the site of Glastonbury, in the Sommerset, around the sacred hill of the Tor. For the English, it was also in Glastonbury that King Arthur and his wife Guinevere would be buried in the ruins of the abbey. No need to look for their graves, they will remain untraceable forever, like that of Merlin.

Of course, the Breton tradition repatriates Avalon to Brittany, identifying it with another island of witches or fairies, the island of Sein. But other Breton regions share this treasure, eager to own the magical island. The Morbihan identifies it with the Île aux Moines and its monastery which serves as a place of retreat. Finistère, besides the island of Sein, located Avalon in the bay of Audierne, or even off Concarneau, like the city of Ys.

The Côtes d’Armor designates the sunken island of Nazado, at the foot of the Minquiers plateau where for all recognition and respect, cursed disbelievers erect a lot of wind turbines. During my walks on the customs road above the wild beaches of Erquy, I can see their bloody silhouettes tearing the sea horizon. 

When I was 19, I was a singer. I didn’t see the future in pink, not knowing that I would witness it in my lifetime:

When they’ve bled all four veins
When they’ve spoiled soil and sea
They will reach the distant stars
Thru universe peddling their plague.
(source)Excerpt from a song I wrote in 1988

 


World map of Gilles Robert de Vaugondy (1752) showing the Hesperides islands in the West Indies.

 

The island of Cerridwen

On Avalon, the sacred island of the Celtic tradition, the Druidesses honor a former goddess wise among the wise, queen of magicians, popess of druids. Queen of the West, Water and Autumn, Cerridwen is the initiator of all magic. Queen of witches in Welsh mythology, beautiful as day, strong as four men, she has the guard of the cauldron of knowledge. Moving and metamorphic goddess, she can change appearance and inhabit various forms. She gives men fertility, regeneration, inspiration. Goddess of the Underworld and mistress of death, she can also grant them rebirth and cure all their ills thanks to her magical caduceus which she will give to Hermes.

Cerridwen has been revered since the earliest times of Celtic civilizations. Some authors even think that it was already honoured in pre-celtic times. This detail may shock some: it is a reptilian humanoid, like Lilith in the biblical tradition. As you can imagine, his animal is the snake. She had a son, the most beautiful child in the world, who was raised as a prince and became the famous Taliesin bard, often mistaken for Merlin.

The apple orchard

In Celtic thought, an island is not necessarily surrounded by water. It is more generally a place isolated, or separated from the rest of the world. Thus in my department, the Côtes d’Armor, is a pretty village named Belle Île en Terre,Nice Island on Earth to differentiate it from Belle Île en Mer.Nice Island on Sea Its name shows that Belle Île en Terre is not an island. Neither is Avalon. Like the Garden of the Hesperides which is not an island, nor even a garden.

In Gaul, Avalon means the apple orchard. An orchard that accentuates its resemblance to the Garden of Hesperides, where golden apples grew. One of the twelve works of Hercules aka Herakles is to bring back three. It’s not as easy as it seems. This garden is inaccessible. And the apples are kept by a dragon.

Avalon? Hesperides? I have every reason to believe that the two are one. If you find the fabulous garden, you will find the mythical island. One can only go there after having received a form of initiation: one must know how to call the boat that leads there, but also know how to get there on foot, through a boggy maze. 

 

The Snake Magician — right, the caduceus in its original form

 

The Ancient Underworld

There is another place that requires the same initiation: the Greco-Latin Underworld. To get in, you have to be able to call a smuggler who takes you in his boat. His name is Charon.  The Greek Underworld, whether damned or not, is surrounded by five rivers, the Styx, the Lethe, the Archer, the Phelegethon and the Cocytus. The abode of the dead is not Christian hell, populated by demons who skewer the damned and cast them into the furnace. No fire in the Greek Underworld. No demons either. A smuggler on his black boat, a river to cross and the impossibility of getting out forever. Orpheus tried to bring out his beloved Eurydice, his attempt ended in the failure that we know.

The island of Avalon is not the land of the dead, but the gateway to another world. Arthur’s stay in his womb is indeed not definitive, the world awaiting the return of the king who must intervene sooner or later. So it has no real-world location. Like Hyperborea, the great island in the North of the world, divided into four districts by four rivers — the four islands forming only one.

In fact, Arthur is led on a boat by three sisters, and the reference to apples in the name of Avalon recalls his dimension of immortality, which is eternal life only by default: Arthur’s wounds are not curable. The Greek mythological tradition gives parallel elements with the barque of Charon the gatekeeper of the Underworld and the golden apples of the garden of the Hesperides, which are also at the end of the world in a garden, that is to say a closed place.

This garden is that of Eden, or Atlantis. Golden apples are simply tomatoes, as the Italians still call them: pomodoro, golden apple. Fruit or vegetable, the tomato has the shape of an apple. Unknown in Europe, it only grows in America, like the potato. The central mount is none other than Olympus, the abode of the former gods, which is also the central mount of the wandering planet Hyperborea Nibiru.

 

The North of the World

The four islands in the North of the World are the origin of the Tuatha De Danaan, or Dana Ann — those of the Goddess Dana. They master Druidism in all these aspects: healing, science, divination, magic. Their great knowledge was taught to them by the so-called primordial druids: Failias, Goirias, Findias, Muirias. Before their departure, the primordial druids left the People of Dana four objects of power: Peter of Fàl, Irresistible Lance, Sword of Victory, Cauldron of plenty. These objects are often called magical, I hold them for pure technology.

 

Avalon has four gates, four accesses like Atlantis and like Hyperborea. No coincidence in that. Each gate is guarded by an elected one: two fairies, two elves. Ceridwen guards the western gate with Ana for the North, Lug for the East, Rama for the South.

Rama is called Nuada in the Irish tradition. He is the god of war, so he was compared to Mars. For me, Mars and Rama are one. Ana is the great primordial goddess, who is also called Dana or Dana Ahn, that is, Dana the ancestor — Ahn means ancestor in German, a language that my friend Alain Aillet holds for a faithful mirror of the language of the origins, the language of the former gods.

In the Bible, Ana becomes Anna or Anne, mother of Samuel and wife of Elkana.(source)1Sa 1 Guess where this Elkana was born? Elk Ana was born in Rama, city of the tribe of Benjamin.(source) It is not invented!

In turn, before leaving this plan, the people of Dana passed on knowledge and wisdom to the first Celts and Vikings. Very large, they belonged to the Black People, the first conqueror of this planet under the orders of Rama.

 

The large island floating above the North Pole.

 

The Domain of the Gods

Here it is, the domain of the gods. It is a large island in space, a giant ark, a mother ship. That is why we will search in vain for its trace on earth. The Christian paradise is called Eden. I was taught as a child that heaven is in the sky. If the friend Anton Parks still reads me, he who insists on looking for Eden on earth, I suggest him to study cathechism.

The Great Ark is divided into four quarters, each the size of a continent. One of these was the island of Avalon. Yes, an island, because the four divine continents were separated by four rivers, the four rivers of the Garden of Eden mentioned in the Bible. Arthur’s legend says it’s impossible to get there on foot. Swamps with quicksand make the rescue of a smuggler essential.

In the center of the big island is a steep mountain topped by the divine domain. Yes, like the Olympus of the Greeks, like Mount Meru of the Hindus, like the paradise of the Chinese… The legends follow and complement each other. As a good climber, couldn’t Arthur climb the mountain? He could if he had been Hermes. The messenger of the gods had pretty little wings on his heels, which allowed him to cross the sky to Olympus.

Singularly, while the Greeks relocated Olympus to their home, they dared not do so for Hyperborea.  They admit that it was in the northern sky. Like the Hindus and like the Chinese, who made it a high mountain. At the North Pole? What mountain? This is what Hyperborea means: above the north pole. Hence the Great Ark.

 

Antique technology

The other story that I teach involves revisiting all our assumptions. How can we explain our origin without referring to innumerable mythologies, to all religions, to all legends that cannot be understood without admitting a technicality, an engineering, a technological development not compatible with the age of the caves?

Since 2008, I have written many articles on this topic. For a little, I could repeat the famous formula: I am the voice that cries in the desert. That’s exactly how I feel on the evening of my life. Rather than repeat myself for the umpteenth time, I refer my reader to these investigations. You can find the list here:  

What lack of evidence?Secret History of Ancient AircraftsAncient EnergyPerpetual LampsThe Machine of AntikitheraHigh Tech Prehistory  — Vimana Ancient UFOVimana and AntigravityPrehistoric UFOThe Thrones of SolomonThe Tower of BabelThe Spaceship of BabelBaalbek SpaceportThe Lachish GiantsAncient RobotsThe Meaning of TaoTriskell and HandspinnerAncient Super WeaponryThe Nuke Bomb of YahwehThe Nuke Bomb of ShivaThe Missiles of RamaThe Vajra, Lightning DiamondVajrapani, Vajra CarrierThor and MjöllnirMjöllnir and VajraThe Zeus ThunderboltThe Crowns of OsirisThe Roaring Sword of LughMagic Weapon of CuchulainnExcaliburFour Golden HelmetsThe Myth of the God’s GoodnessDragons of EdenThe Reign of TerrorOdious Odin, Frightful FreyaFear of the godsFucking war

 

If you would be a real seeker after truth, it is necessary that at least once in your life you doubt, as far as possible, all things.
Rene Descartes

L’île magique d’Avalon

 

 

Il est une île mythique chère au cœur des Gallois. Elle se nomme Avalon. Une île, un jardin, un paradis… un enfer aussi. Ce lieu clôt, loin des hommes, n’est peuplé que de prêtresses. Ces élues sont les disciples de Ceridwen la déesse noire, ancêtre primordiale à qui elles adressent offrandes et prières. Elles sont aussi des magiciennes et des fées, soumises à leur reine, la fée Morgane.

 

Où est-elle ?

Dans la légende arthurienne, Avalon est une île. Existe-t-elle ? Où ? Arthur lui-même a-t-il vécu ? Autant de questions sans réponses. Ou bien avec trop de réponses… Croire sans y croire, telle la devise du guerrier.

Si l’on veut absolument la situer quelque part sur terre, la localisation de l’île d’Avalon est incertaine. Avalon représente le dernier refuge de la tradition celtique, à ce titre l’île correspond davantage à l’Irlande, mais aussi à tout finis terrae où s’accumulent les légendes : Ys, les Hespérides, l’Eden, les îles du Nord du Monde, l’Atlantide, Mu, Pount, la Lémurie, Hyperborée

La tradition anglaise n’en fait pas une île : elle situe Avalon à l’emplacement de Glastonbury, dans le Sommerset, autour de la colline sacrée du Tor. Pour les Anglais, c’est aussi à Glastonbury que seraient enterrés le Roi Arthur et son épouse Guenièvre, dans les ruines de l’abbaye. Inutile d’y chercher leurs tombes, elles resteront introuvables à jamais, comme celle de Merlin.

Bien sûr, la tradition bretonne la rapatrie en Bretagne, l’identifiant avec une autre île des sorcières ou des fées, l’île de Sein. Mais d’autres régions bretonnes se partagent ce trésor, désireuses de posséder l’île magique. Le Morbihan l’identifie avec l’île aux Moines et son monastère qui sert de lieu de retraite. Le Finistère, outre l’île de Sein, la situe en baie d’Audierne, voire au large de Concarneau, comme la ville d’Ys. Les Côtes d’Armor désignent l’île engloutie de Nazado, au pied du plateau des Minquiers où pour toute reconnaissance et tout respect, des mécréants maudits érigent une tapée d’éoliennes. Lors de mes promenades sur le chemin des douaniers au dessus des plages sauvages d’Erquy, je peux voir leur foutues silhouettes déchirer l’horizon marin. 

À 19 ans, j’étais chanteur. Je ne voyais pas l’avenir en rose, sans me douter que j’en serai témoin de mon vivant :

Quand ils auront saigné les quatre veines
Quand ils auront souillé la terre et l’eau
Ils gagneront les étoiles lointaines
Par l’univers colportant leur fléau.
(source)Extrait d’une chanson que j’ai écrite en 1988

 

Mappemonde de Gilles Robert de Vaugondy (1752) indiquant les îles Hespérides situées aux Antilles.

 

L’île de Ceridwen

Sur Avalon, île sacrée de la tradition celtique, les druidesses honorent une déesse d’avant sage entre les sages, reine des magiciennes, papesse des druides. Reine de l’Occident, de l’Eau et de l’Automne, Ceridwen est l’initiatrice de toute magie. Reine des sorcières dans la mythologie galloise, belle comme le jour, forte comme quatre hommes, elle a la garde du chaudron de la connaissance. Déesse mouvante et métamorphique, elle peut changer d’apparence et habiter diverses formes. Elle donne aux hommes la fertilité, la régénération, l’inspiration. Déesse des Enfers et maîtresse de la mort, elle peut aussi leur accorder la renaissance et guérir tous leurs maux grâce à son caducée magique dont elle fera don à Hermès.

Ceridwen est vénérée depuis les temps les plus reculés des civilisations celtiques. Certains auteurs pensent même qu’elle était déjà honorée dans les temps pré-celtiques. Détail qui peut choquer certains : c’est une humanoïde reptilienne, comme Lilith dans la tradition biblique. Comme on s’en doute, son animal est le serpent. Elle a eu un fils, le plus bel enfant du monde, qui fut élevé comme un prince et devint le célèbre barde Taliésin, souvent confondu avec Merlin.

 

La pommeraie

Dans la pensée celtique, une île n’est pas nécessairement entourée d’eau. Il s’agit de manière plus générale d’un endroit isolé, ou séparé de reste du monde. Ainsi dans mon département, les Côtes d’Armor, se trouve un joli bourg nommé Belle Île en Terre, pour le différencier de Belle Île en Mer. Comme son nom l’indique, Belle Île en Terre n’est pas une île. Avalon non plus, mais c’est une autre histoire. Comme le jardin des Hespérides qui n’est pas une île ni même un jardin.

En gaulois, Avalon veut dire la pommeraie ou plutôt la pomme. La pommeraie ou le verger s’écrivait avec deux l dans la langue gauloise, comme Avallon, sous-préfecture de l’Yonne en Bourgogne, qui elle signifie clairement la pommeraie. (source) Verger ou fruit du pommier, voilà qui accentue sa ressemblance avec le Jardin des Hespérides, où poussaient des pommes d’or chères à Hercule alias Héraklès. Un des douze travaux d’Hercule consiste à en rapporter trois. La chose n’est pas aussi facile qu’il y paraît. Ce jardin est inaccessible. Et les pommes sont gardées par un dragon.

Avalon ? Les Hespérides ? J’ai tout lieu de croire que les deux ne font qu’un. Si l’on trouve le jardin fabuleux, on trouvera l’île mythique. On ne peut s’y rendre qu’après avoir reçu une forme d’initiation : il faut savoir appeler la barque qui y mène, mais également savoir s’y rendre à pied, au travers d’un labyrinthe marécageux. 

 


La magicienne aux serpents — à droite, le caducée dans sa forme originale

 

Les Enfers antiques

Il est un autre endroit qui requiert la même initiation : les Enfers gréco-latins. Pour y entrer, il faut pouvoir appeler un passeur qui vous y emporte dans sa barque. Il se nomme Charon.  Séjour des morts, damnés ou pas, les Enfers grecs sont entourés de cinq fleuves, le Styx, le Léthé, l’Archeron, le Phlégéthon et le Cocytus. Le séjour des morts n’est pas l’enfer chrétien, peuplé de démons qui embrochent les damnés et les précipitent dans la fournaise. Pas de feu dans les Enfers grecs. Pas de démons non plus. Un passeur sur sa barque noire, un fleuve à franchir et l’impossibilité d’en sortir à jamais. Orphée a tenté d’en faire sortir sa bien-aimée Eurydice, sa tentative s’est soldée par l’échec que l’on sait.

L’île d’Avalon n’est pas le pays des morts, mais la porte d’un autre monde. Le séjour d’Arthur en son sein n’est en effet pas définitif, le monde attendant le retour du roi qui doit intervenir tôt ou tard. Elle n’a donc pas d’emplacement dans le monde réel. Comme Hyperborée, la grande île au Nord du monde, partagée en quatre quartiers par quatre fleuves, les quatre îles n’en formant qu’une seule.

De fait, Arthur y est conduit sur une barque par trois sœurs, et la référence aux pommes dans le nom d’Avalon rappelle sa dimension d’immortalité, qui n’est une vie éternelle que par défaut : les blessures d’Arthur ne s’y soignent pas. La tradition mythologique grecque donne des éléments parallèles avec la barque de Charon le portier des Enfers et les pommes d’or du jardin des Hespérides, qui se trouvent également au bout du monde dans un jardin, c’est-à-dire un lieu clos.

Ce jardin est celui d’Eden, ou de l’Atlantide. Les pommes d’or sont tout simplement les tomates, ainsi que les appellent encore les Italiens : pomodoro, pomme d’or. Fruit ou légume, la tomate a la forme d’une pomme. Inconnue en Europe, elle ne poussent qu’en Amérique, comme la patate. Le mont central n’est autre que l’Olympe, séjour des dieux d’avant, qui est aussi le mont central de la planète vagabonde Hyperborée Nibiru.

 

Le Nord du Monde

Les quatre îles au Nord du Monde sont l’origine des Tuatha Dé Danann, — ou Dana Ann — ceux de la Déesse Dana. Ils maîtrisent le druidisme sous tous ces aspects : guérison, science, divination, magie. Leur grande connaissance leur fut enseignée par ceux qu’on appelle les druides primordiaux : Failias, Goirias, Findias, Muirias. Avant leur départ, les druides primordiaux ont laissé au Peuple de Dana quatre objets de pouvoir : Pierre de Fàl, Lance irrésistible, Glaive de Victoire, Chaudron d’abondance. Ces objets sont souvent qualifiés de magiques, je les tiens pour de la pure technologie.

 

Avalon possède quatre portes, quatre accès comme l’Atlantide et comme Hyperborée. Aucune coïncidence là-dedans. Chaque porte est gardé par un élu : deux fées, deux elfes. Ceridwen garde la porte de l’Ouest avec Ana pour le Nord, Lug pour l’Est, Rama pour le Sud.

Rama est appelé Nuada dans la tradition irlandaise. c’est le dieu de la guerre, aussi a-t-il été comparé à Mars. Pour moi, Mars et Rama ne font qu’un. Ana est la grande déesse primordiale, qu’on appelle aussi Dana ou Dana Ahn, c’est à dire Dana l’ancêtre — Ahn veut dire ancêtre en allemand, langue que mon ami Alain Aillet tient pour un miroir fidèle de la langue des origines, la langue des dieux d’avant.

Dans la Bible, Ana devient Anna ou Anne, mère de Samuel et femme d’Elkana (source)1Sa 1 Elk Ana ? Devinez où il était né ? À Rama, ville de la tribu de Benjamin. (source) Ça ne s’invente pas !

À leur tour, avant de quitter ce plan, les gens de Dana ont transmis science et sagesse aux premiers Celtes et Vikings. De très grande taille, ils appartenaient au Peuple Noir, premier conquérant de cette planète sous les ordres de Rama.

 

La grand île flottante au-dessus du pôle nord.

Le Domaine des Dieux

Le voici, le domaine des dieux. C’est une grande île dans l’espace, une arche géante, un vaisseau-mère. Voilà pourquoi on en cherchera vainement la trace sur terre. Le paradis chrétien s’appelle l’Eden. On m’a appris quand j’étais petit que le paradis est dans le ciel. Si l’ami Anton Parks me lit encore, lui qui s’obstine à chercher l’Eden sur terre, je lui suggère de potasser le cathéchisme.

La Grande Arche est partagé en quatre quartiers, chacun de la taille d’un continent. L’un de ces quartiers était l’île d’Avalon. Oui, une île, car les quatre continents divins étaient séparés par quatre fleuves, les quatre fleuves du jardin d’Eden que mentionnent la Bible. La légende d’Arthur raconte qu’il est impossible de s’y rendre à pied. Des marécages aux sables mouvants rendent indispensable le secours d’un passeur.

Au centre de la grande île est un mont escarpé coiffé par le domaine divin. Oui, comme l’Olympe des Grecs, comme le mont Méru des Hindous, comme le paradis des Chinois… Les légendes se suivent et se complètent. En bon grimpeur, Arthur ne pouvait-il escalader le mont ? Il l’aurait pu, s’il avait été Hermès. Le messager des dieux avait de jolies petites ailes aux talons, ce qui lui permettait de traverser le ciel pour se rendre en Olympe.

Singulièrement, alors que les Grecs ont relocalisé l’Olympe chez eux, ils n’ont pas osé le faire pour Hyperborée.  Ils admettent qu’elle était au ciel du Nord. Comme les Hindous et comme les Chinois, qui en ont fait une haute montagne. Au pôle Nord ? Quelle montagne ? C’est pourtant ce qui signifie Hyperborée : au-dessus du pôle nord. D’où la Grande Arche.

 

Technologie antique

L’autre histoire que j’enseigne suppose de revoir tous nos a-priori. Comment expliquer notre origine sans se référer aux innombrables mythologies, à toutes les religions, à toutes les légendes qui ne peuvent se comprendre sans admettre une technicité, une ingénierie, un développement technologique peu compatible avec l’âge des cavernes ?

Depuis 2008, j’ai rédigé de nombreux articles sur ce thème. Pour un peu, je pourrais reprendre la formule célèbre : Je suis la voix qui crie dans le désert. C’est tout à fait ce que je ressens au soir de ma vie. Plutôt que me répéter pour la énième fois, je renvoie le lecteur à ces enquêtes. Voici la liste :  

Quelle absence de preuve ?Préhistoire hightechHistoire secrète de l’aviation antiqueL’énergie antiqueLes lampes perpétuellesLa machine d’Anticythère —  Vimana ovni antiqueVimana et antigravitéOvni préhistoriqueLes trônes de SalomonLa tour de BabelLa fusée de BabelL’astroport de BaalbekLes géants de LakishLes robots antiquesLe sens du TaoTriskell et handspinnerSuper-armes antiquesLa bombe de YahwehLa bombe de ShivaLes missiles de RamaLe Vajra, foudre-diamantVajrapani, porteur de VajraThor et MjöllnirMjöllnir et VajraLe foudre de ZeusLes couronnes d’OsirisL’épée hurlante de LughL’arme magique de CuchulainnExcaliburQuatre casques d’orLe mythe du dieu bonDragons d’EdenLe règne de la terreurOdieux Odin, effrayante FreyaLa crainte des dieuxPutain de guerre

 

 

Je me demande si l’instinct n’est pas une forme accomplie d’intelligence.
Nicolas Hulot