Benefactor

 

Whatever time I have left to live, despite the winds and tides, I want to continue the embroidery dedicated to Carlito, the little giant, the nagual Carlos, the anthropotache and witch doctor Don Carlos Castaneda. Here is a highly anticipated chapter, and one that seems to ask you questions: Benefactor? What is it?

Unsurprised

You owe the world to your parents. It’s a lot. To your benefactor you owe the other world. It is much more. One day in your life before, you met someone you met often in your dreams. A person from elsewhere, who thinks otherwise or who does not think at all. This living, this living takes you two or three steps on the other side of the mirror. It happened the first time you met, or it took many months to happen, it doesn’t matter since it’s here now.

Your previous life has stopped, now you know eternal life. You won your ticket to non-ordinary reality. There are signs that you are stalking out of the corner of your eye. Synchronicities make you procession. Everywhere, without ceasing, happy coincidences roll out the red carpet under your astonished steps. Don’t be surprised at anything anymore. Let stupor give way to thanksgiving. I am not surprised at anything in order to be able to marvel at everything, said Hildegarde von Bingen, a notorious enlightenment, music lover and medieval Christian saint. We don’t visit.

Do not be surprised at anything, not even valves that spring like banana peels. Your astonished step may slip into it. Unsurprise it. Make it vigilant. Ensures its hold. Lock in momentum on the optimal pace. And above all, remain flexible. I do not address myself only to the walker on the solid ground, I also instruct you, skywalkers. For your first steps, I am informing you. Heavenly friend, you have no more legs. Don’t try to walk, run, sit or stand. Run like the wind, since you can fly.

You are a star among a hundred billion stars. A shooting star. You jostle comets to pull their hair out. You deflect asteroids, you rub shoulders with humanoids, you ken droids, you heal hemorrhoids, you juggle worlds and Shiva the Eternal is having tea in your garden. Yes you hold the key to paradise. Neither terrestrial nor celestial, paradise is wherever you are; it takes its source in you, on the borders of the great river Love and its many tributaries.

 

 

Fairyland

Don’t wait for a rose garden. Plant the roses. Don’t ask for the scent if you haven’t grown the flower. The benefactor isn’t supposed to talk to you like that. He does, however, because words don’t matter. Words only engage those who believe in them, said wise old man Juan Matus. He was precisely the benefactor of a line of wizards, including Carlos Castaneda. This visionary of the last century abandoned the academic research in anthropology he was pursuing at UCLA to devote his life to the practice of witchcraft that he had come to study.

Seduced by the old herbalist he met in a Mexican market, the young student shows off a little by adorning himself with peacock feathers. Completely unaware of which wizard he is talking to, Carlos introduces himself as an expert in peyote. The herbalist doesn’t care. He never utters that word, he says Mescalito and addresses him as a person. Carlos walks straight into an unimaginable world, a mixture of SF and Native American shamanism, under the sparkling aura of another indescribable reality that the old wizard calls the nagual.

From this day on, the ethnology student becomes a sorcerer’s apprentice. Throughout his books which keep his journal, he is initiated into Indian magic. We see him change, shed his old life and become an infinity warrior. Castaneda shaped me. I have read and re-read his books twenty times since the 1970s, they have become better than bedside books: survival manuals in the other world. What he lived, as crazy as it seems, I lived it too. And all the warriors engaged in conscience on this path will know him like me.

Combing the Giraffe

My benefactor brought me into the other world in 1992. I owe him the meaning and the salt of my new life. I was shivering on the doormat for ages gone out, here I have trod with my sandal the tomb of kings, here I have taken my flight towards skies always blue, here I am called the cheerful chaffinch who chirps so much. They tell me La Jactance. Bat d’la ghoul. Listening speaker. The cutter cuts. By being with vices bones the Emmental. Speaking too fast saturates the mind. Crate you want, dry man that, as the fairy Payesh says.

Not that I spent forty-two years combing the giraffe. My international adventures and my incessant domestic journeys have made me pass through many educated, even initiated, hands. I had approached the threshold many times, without being able to bring myself to cross it. If I am, as I have been told, an awake from birth, it is possible that in my early childhood I experienced states comparable to those I am experiencing today, while attributing these effects to my benefactor. He himself recognized, during the final catharsis of my arcane XIII, that the white light had scorched my hair.

 

 

By this formula, he expresses the fact that awakening is an irruption of white light, Gwenwed for the Celts, the Circle of white light. Which means that he recognized the signs of awakening in me when I still had two arcana to draw before I got there. Other facts of the same order, formerly inexplicable, tend to consolidate me in the idea of ​​an awakening at birth. I could be a sort of tulkou, as the Tibetans say. A voluntary reincarnate, a boddhisattva or whatever, except that I have no interest in the rituals, which the Lamas adore. And the Catholics. And the feujs. The ritual is like the prayer wheel: a symbol that replaces inner understanding and the right attitude.

My Ant Master

I have had many guides, without ever loving any of them. I see my faults, I see those of my guides. They are not models but signposts. In this infinity out there, to use a recurring phrase from Don Juan Matus, signposts are more than precious. These terrae incognitae also have a manual, the books of Castaneda, and a card – or rather cards, those of the Tarot of Marseille in the priceless version of Jean-Claude Flornoy.

Nevertheless, without my benefactor, implacable, tenacious to the point of vice, could I have resuscitated my awakening, buried as it was under tons of shit? You can’t imagine the amount of crap that a being of light picks up when it incarnates on this plane, says Juan Matus, the benefactor of Castaneda. Sooner or later each of us has to get down to cleaning our inner temple, and the sooner the better.

Carlos Castaneda was lucky enough to have Juan Matus as a benefactor. And his friend Genaro. Matus, in his younger days, knew the benefactor of his benefactor. All of these examples he talks about show that there is only one way to be a benefactor. the only mandatory common point: to be someone’s benefactor, you have to bring that person to the other side of the mirror of the world.

My benefactor is the Earth, the Sun, my parents, my friends, my boyfriends, my girlfriends, my bosses and my bosses, my teachers, my beautiful encounters, an ant, a spider, a flight of starlings, a twig in a stream … When the apprentice is ready, a master always shows up. Sometimes the apprentice does not know how to recognize it. Sometimes the master refuses the apprentice. Everything that happens is willed. The apprentice takes what is given to him and thanks the gods.

 

voyage-astral-pop-688po

What we have called matter is energy, whose vibration has been so lowered as to be perceptible to the senses. There is no matter.
Albert Einstein

Benefactor

 

Quel que soit le temps qui me reste à vivre, en dépit des vents et des marées, je veux poursuivre la broderie dédiée à Carlito, le petit géant, le nagual Carlos, l’anthropotache et sorciologue Don Carlos Castaneda. Voici un chapitre très attendu, et qui semble vous poser des questions : Benefactor ? C’est quoi-t-est-ce ?

Désétonne

À tes parents tu dois le monde. C’est beaucoup. À ton benefactor tu dois l’autre monde. C’est bien davantage. Un jour de ta vie d’avant, tu as rencontré une personne souvent croisée dans tes rêves. Une personne d’ailleurs, qui pense autrement ou qui ne pense pas du tout. Cette vivante, ce vivant t’emmène faire deux trois pas de l’autre côté du miroir. C’est arrivé dès votre première rencontre, ou bien ça a tardé pendant de longs mois avant de se produire, aucune importance puisque maintenant c’est là.

Ta vie d’avant s’est arrêtée, à présent tu connais la vie éternelle. Tu as gagné ton ticket pour la réalité non-ordinaire. Des signes surviennent que tu traques du coin de l’œil. Des synchronicités te font cortège. Partout, sans cesse, d’heureux hasards déroulent le tapis rouge sous tes pas étonnés. Ne t’étonne plus de rien. Que la stupeur laisse place à l’action de grâce. Je ne m’étonne de rien pour pouvoir m’émerveiller de tout, disait Hildegarde von Bingen, illuminée notoire, mélomane et sainte chrétienne médiévale. On ne visite pas.

Le poète est celui qui tout au long de son existence conserve le don de s’émerveiller. (André Lhote)

 

Ne t’étonne de rien, pas même des vannes qui jaillissent comme peaux de banane. Ton pas étonné risque d’y glisser. Désétonne-le. Rends-le vigilant. Assure son emprise. Verrouille sa lancée sur le rythme optimal. Et surtout reste souple. Je ne m’adresse pas qu’au marcheur du sol, je t’instruis aussi, marcheur du ciel. Pour tes premiers pas, je t’informe. Ami céleste, tu n’as plus de jambes. N’essaie pas de marcher, de courir, de t’asseoir ou de rester debout. File comme le vent, puisque tu peux voler.

Tu es une étoile parmi cent milliards d’étoiles. Une étoile filante. Tu bouscules les comètes pour leur tirer les cheveux. Tu dévies les astéroïdes, tu côtoies les humanoïdes, tu ken les droïdes, tu guéris les hémorroïdes, tu jongles avec les mondes et Shiva l’éternel prend le thé dans ton jardin. Oui tu détiens la clé du paradis. Ni terrestre ni céleste, le paradis est partout où tu te trouves; il prend sa source en toi, aux confins du grand fleuve Amour et de ses nombreux affluents.

 

 

Féérie

N’attends pas un jardin de roses. Plante les rosiers. Ne demande pas le parfum si tu n’as cultivé la fleur. Le benefactor n’est pas censé te parler ainsi. Il le fait pourtant, car les mots importent peu. Les paroles n’engagent que ceux qui y croient, disait le vieux sage Juan Matus. Il était justement le benefactor d’une lignée de sorciers, parmi lesquels Carlos Castaneda. Ce visionnaire du siècle dernier a abandonné la recherche universitaire en anthropologie qu’il poursuivait à l’UCLA pour consacrer sa vie à la pratique de la sorcellerie qu’il était venu étudier.

Séduit par le vieil herboriste qu’il a rencontré sur un marché mexicain, le jeune étudiant frime un peu en se parant des plumes du paon. Ignorant totalement à quel sorcier il parle, Carlos se présente comme un expert en peyotl. L’herboriste s’en fout. Il ne prononce jamais ce mot, il dit Mescalito et s’adresse à lui comme à une personne. Carlos entre de plain-pied dans un monde inimaginable, mélange de SF et de chamanisme amérindien, sous l’aura étincelante d’une autre réalité indescriptible que le vieux sorcier appelle le nagual.

Un guerrier traite le monde comme un mystère infini, et ce que les gens font comme une folie sans bornes. (Carlos Castaneda)

 

De ce jour, l’étudiant en ethnologie devient apprenti sorcier. Au fil de ses livres qui tiennent son journal, il est initié à la magie indienne. On le voit changer, se dépouiller de sa vie d’avant et devenir un guerrier de l’infini. Castaneda m’a façonné. J’ai lu et relu ses bouquins vingt fois depuis les années 70, ils sont devenus mieux que des livres de chevet : des manuels de survie dans l’autre monde. Ce qu’il a vécu, aussi fou que ça paraisse, je l’ai vécu aussi. Et tous les guerriers engagés en conscience sur ce chemin le connaîtront comme moi.

La vie autrement

Mon benefactor m’a fait entrer dans l’autre monde en 1992. Je lui dois le sens et le sel de ma nouvelle vie. J’étais en train de grelotter sur le paillasson depuis des lustres éteints, voilà que j’ai foulé de ma sandale le tombeau des rois, voilà que j’ai pris ma volée vers des cieux toujours bleus, voici qu’on m’appelle le gai pinson qui pépie tant. On me dit La Jactance. Bat d’la goule. Locuteur d’écoute. Le cutter découpe. Par l’être aux vices ossature l’emmental. Parler trop vite ça sature le mental. Caisse que tu veux, sec homme ça, comme dit la fée Payesh.

Non que j’ai passé quarante deux ans à peigner la girafe. Mes aventures internationales et mes incessants voyages intérieurs m’ont fait passer entre bien des mains instruites, voire initiées. J’avais maintes fois approché le seuil, sans pouvoir me résoudre à le franchir. Si je suis comme on me l’a dit un éveillé de naissance, il est possible que j’ai connu dans ma petite enfance des états comparables à ceux que je vis aujourd’hui, tout en attribuant ces effets à mon benefactor. Il a lui-même reconnu, lors de la catharsis finale de mon arcane XIII, que la lumière blanche avait roussi mes cheveux.

Par cette formule, il exprime le fait que l’éveil est une irruption de lumière blanche, Gwenwed pour les Celtes, le Cercle de lumière blanche. Ce qui veut dire qu’il a reconnu en moi les signes de l’éveil alors que j’avais encore deux arcanes à tirer avant d’y être. D’autres faits du même ordre, jadis inexplicables, tendent à me conforter dans l’idée d’un éveil à la naissance. Je pourrais être une sorte de tulkou, comme disent les Tibétains. Un réincarné volontaire, un boddhisattva ou je ne sais quoi, sauf que je n’ai aucun attrait pour les rituels, dont les Lamas raffolent. Et les cathos. Et les feujs. Le rituel est comme le moulin à prière : un symbole qui remplace la compréhension intérieure et l’attitude juste.

 

 

Nombreux maîtres

J’ai eu de nombreux guides, sans jamais en adorer aucun. Je vois mes défauts, je vois ceux de mes guides. Ils ne sont pas des modèles mais des panneaux indicateurs. Dans cette infinité là-dehors, pour reprendre une formule récurrente de Don Juan Matus, les panneaux indicateurs sont plus que précieux. Ces terrae incognitae possèdent aussi un mode d’emploi, les bouquins de Castaneda, et une carte –ou plutôt des cartes, celles du Tarot de Marseille dans la version inestimable de Jean-Claude Flornoy.

Ecoute ton corps. Il sait. (Jean-Claude Flornoy)

 

N’empêche que sans mon benefactor, implacable, tenace jusqu’au vice, aurais-je pu ressusciter mon éveil, enfoui qu’il était sous des tonnes de merdailles ? Tu n’imagines pas la quantité de saloperies que ramasse un être de lumière quand il s’incarne sur ce plan, dit Juan Matus, le benefactor de Castaneda. Chacun de nous doit tôt ou tard se taper le nettoyage de son temple intérieur, et le plus tôt sera le mieux.

Carlos Castaneda a eu le bol d’avoir Juan Matus comme benefactor. Et son compère Genaro. Matus, dans son jeune temps, a connu le benefactor de son benefactor. Tous ces exemples dont il parle montrent qu’il n’y a plus qu’une façon d’être un benefactor. Le seul point commun obligatoire : pour être le benefactor de quelqu’un, il faut amener cette personne de l’autre côté du miroir du monde.

Mon benefactor, c’est la Terre, le Soleil, ce sont mes parents, mes amis, mes copains, mes petites amies, mes patronnes et mes patrons, mes profs, mes belles rencontres, une fourmi, une araignée, un vol d’étourneaux, une brindille dans un ruisseau… Quand l’apprenti est prêt, un maître se manifeste toujours. Parfois l’apprenti ne sait pas le reconnaître. Parfois le maître refuse l’apprenti. Tout ce qui arrive est voulu. L’apprenti prend ce qu’on lui donne et remercie les dieux.

 

voyage-astral-pop-688po

La grande joie d’être, et de vouloir, et de ne rien craindre.
Jack Kerouac